Log in Register

Log in



Remember me?

Register


Advertisement

Now you can automatically erase your location data on Google

Learn how to tell Google how often you want it to delete your location data

Google has offered the option to occasionally clear your place history. It's appearing over iOS and Android.

Google will offer you three alternatives: Erase area information every three months, every 18 months, or keep it until you erase it by hand.

You can access the choice by going to the Google Maps app, according to the company's support page. For Android devices, first hit the menu icon and tap "Your Timeline." Then hit the 3 button symbol in the right corner, and select "Settings and Privacy." Under the Area settings area should be an option to immediately delete your location history.

However, it may take a few days for the alternative to roll out to all users. Google also hasn't described how you can access the feature over iOS.